Academic Course MBBS

Course Curriculum

The MBBS course is divided into four phases.

Name of the course: MBBS

Duration: 5 Years, Followed by mandatory logbook based internship training for 1 Year after graduation

Medium of Instruction: English


Phase 1

1.5 Year Anatomy, Physiology & Biochemistry 1st Professional  MBBS
Phase 2 1 Year Community Medicine & Forensic Medicine 2nd Professional MBBS
Phase 3 1 Year Pharmacology & Therapeutics Pathology & Microbiology 3rd Professional MBBS
Phase 4 1.5 Year Medicine & allied subjects Surgery & allied Subjects Obstetrics & Gynaecology Final Professional MBBS

Learning Outcomes of MBBS Course

To achieves the National goals and course objectives, a set of "Essential Learning outcomes/competences" which student's of Medical College on completion of MBBS Course and at the point of graduation must be able to demonstrate has been defined. These "Essential Learning outcomes/competences" are

  1. The graduate with knowledge of scientific basis of Medical practice
  2. The graduate as a practitioner
  3. The graduate as a professional